申請截止日期為2月15日,在此申請

酒吧、餐厅、酒店和汽车旅馆的低收入工人的援助

西雅图市政府已与Wellspring 家庭服务社合作,为受到COVID-19影响的酒店餐饮从业人员提供一次性的现金援助,以满足他们的基本需求。

申请资格

“酒店餐饮从业人员紧急救济基金”为COVID-19大流行期间因企业关闭或改变而失去工作或薪酬缩减的居住和工作在西雅图的酒店餐饮业低收入人员提供服务。

为符合收入资格,家庭收入必须是中位数收入的60%或更低,即是:

家庭人数

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8
$50,160 $57,360 $64,500 $71,640 $77,400 $83,160 $88,860 $94,620


常见问题

申请资格:

  • 必须居住在西雅图
  • 由於西雅图的COVID而受雇或失业
  • 目前或曾经在西雅圖的酒店餐饮业工作
  • 必须是西雅圖中位数收入(AMI)的60%或更低

申请截止日为2021年2月15日星期一晚间11:59。 您可以在截止日前提交申请,逾期申请将不被受理。

由于资金有限,我们无法为所有人提供服务。一些符合条件的申请人可能不会获得经济援助。

如果您是合法的永久居民/绿卡持有人,则从“西雅图COVID-19酒店餐饮救济基金 ”获得经济援助不会影响您成为美国公民的能力。同时也不会影响合法的永久居民/绿卡持有人家庭成员成为美国公民的能力。如果您对自己的移民身份和/或福利使用有疑问,应与移民律师司法部认可的代表交谈

 

Wellspring家庭服务社负责收集您在“西雅图COVID-19酒店餐饮救济基金”的在线申请中自愿提交的个人信息。为了帮助防止未经授权的访问,保持数据准确性并确保信息的正确使用,Wellspring家庭服务社已建立了适当的程序来捍卫和保护他们收集的信息。他们不会自愿与包括西雅图市政府在内的政府机构共享您的数据。

符合资格的申请人只能收到一次性的款项。

Wellspring 预期能在5月1日前发出支票,也有可能快些。

可以。如果您符合资格,孩子应该按照问题#1列出的条件包含在您的申请中。

没有永久性住房的合格申请人仍应申请。Wellspring准备好指引您获得现金援助的最佳方式。请在您的申请上确认此项内容,以便我们更好地为您服务。

如果您的家庭不小心提交了多个申请,Wellspring家庭服务社将能够识别出同一家庭多个已提交的申请,并将审核有更高需求的申请。如果发现申请有问题,他们还可以通过电话或短信与申请人联系。

Application period closes on: February 15, 2021

Help for low-income workers in bars, restaurants, hotels, and motels

The City of Seattle has partnered with Wellspring Family Services to provide one-time cash assistance to help meet the basic needs of workers in the hospitality industry impacted by the COVID-19 crisis.

Who is Eligible?

The Hospitality Worker Emergency Relief Fund serves low-income, hospitality workers who live and work in Seattle and have lost their jobs or experienced a pay reduction due to employment changes and business closures during the COVID-19 pandemic.

To meet income qualifications, households must make 60% or less of area median income (AMI) which is:

Family Size

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8
$50,160 $57,360 $64,500 $71,640 $77,400 $83,160 $88,860 $94,620


Frequently Asked Questions

Eligibility Requirements:

  • Must live in Seattle
  • Employed or lost employment due to COVID in Seattle
  • Presently work or worked in Hospitality in Seattle
  • Household income at or below 60% AMI (area median income) in Seattle

The application period opens Monday, January 11, 2021, and closes on Monday, February 15th, 2021 at 11:59 PM. You can submit your application at any time during this period. Late applications will not be accepted.

Due to limited funds, we are unable to serve everyone. Some eligible applicants might not receive financial support.

According to U.S. Citizenship and Immigration Services (USCIS), “disaster relief” benefits, such as this program, will not be considered in determining whether an individual is a public chargeYou can also read this USCIS Public Charge Fact Sheet for more information. If you have questions about your immigration status and/or use of benefits, you should speak with an immigration attorney or DOJ-accredited representative.

If you are a lawful permanent resident/green card holder, receiving financial aid from the Seattle COVID-19 Hospitality Relief Fund will not impact your ability to become a U.S. citizen. It will also not impact the ability of a lawful permanent resident/green card holder family member to become a U.S. citizen. If you have questions about your immigration status and/or use of benefits, you should speak with an immigration attorney or DOJ-accredited representative.

 

Wellspring Family Services is responsible for collecting the personal information you voluntarily submit on the online application for the Seattle COVID-19 Hospitality Relief Fund. To help prevent unauthorized access, maintain data accuracy, and ensure the correct use of information, Wellspring Family Services has established appropriate procedures to safeguard and secure the information they collect. They do not voluntarily share your data with government entities, including the City of Seattle.

We are only able to offer the application through the online portal.

Eligible applicants are only able to receive a one-time payment.

Wellspring expects to have checks out by May 1st but could be sooner.

Each family should submit one application for that family.

Each adult should submit one application for themselves.

Yes. Children should be included in your application, if you are eligible, as per the criteria listed in Question #1.

Eligible applicants without permanent housing should still apply. Wellspring is prepared to guide you to what is the best way to get this cash assistance to you. Please confirm this on your application to better serve you.

If your household submits multiple applications by mistake, Wellspring Family Services will be able to identify that multiple applications from the same household were submitted and will review the application that conveys the higher need. They may also contact applicants via phone or text if they detect application issues.